Return to HitmanHQ
HitmanHQ Forum Index HitmanHQ
Home of the Hitman Community
 
 FAQFAQ   SearchSearch   MemberlistMemberlist   UsergroupsUsergroups   RegisterRegister 
 ProfileProfile   Log in to check your private messagesLog in to check your private messages   Log inLog in 

problem with loading the game

 
Post new topic   Reply to topic    HitmanHQ Forum Index -> Technical Support
View previous topic :: View next topic  
Author Message
Darkness
Informant


Joined: 06 Mar 2004
Posts: 2

PostPosted: Sat Mar 06, 2004 11:16 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

hi guys, i have a problem. after installing the game, i tried to play the game. problem is, the screen goes black, a thin red line appears and stops halfway ( i assume this means loading stops halfway.), then the game brings me back to desktop. why does this happens? how do i solve the problem?
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail
Darkness
Informant


Joined: 06 Mar 2004
Posts: 2

PostPosted: Sat Mar 06, 2004 11:59 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

i forgot my specs.
celeron 566 MHz
184 RAM
VIA integrated video with 8 RAM ( i know it seems too little but i was able to play the demo with only 8RAM. so, this shoud not be the source of problem.)
Direct X 8.1
WIN 98
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail
White Rabbit
Cleaner


Joined: 01 Dec 2002
Posts: 1668
Location: Wonderland

PostPosted: Sun Mar 07, 2004 11:54 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

hmm. your specs indicate you should be able to handle it. perhaps their is a software conflict. any oldbies have any words of wisdom?
_________________
Catholic Girl: Bless me father, for I have hunted Newbs.
Priest: Didst thou camp while doing so?
Catholic Girl: No.
Priest: Then no sin was committed.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail Visit poster's website Yahoo Messenger
Disco Cat
Controller


Joined: 30 Apr 2001
Posts: 11205

PostPosted: Sun Mar 07, 2004 6:46 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

2) Game Crashes/EAX Error Messages/Black Screen - Possible solutions to Sound Card problems

Check this link
http://www.eidosinteractive.co.uk/support/search.html?gmid=128

Remember, just because it isn't supported doesn't mean it won't work.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail Visit poster's website AIM Address MSN Messenger
kham
Informant


Joined: 12 Mar 2005
Posts: 2

PostPosted: Sat Mar 12, 2005 8:30 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Hi,
I've been having the same problem...
I just got hitman 2... installed the v1.01 patch, and started the game. it gets passed the intros... then when its going to load from the "musical producers: so and so" screen it crashes back to desktop, can anyone help us..???

PS I tried all of the sound solutions and everything... ive played all the new games on here... i just dont get it.


btw my comp specs are:

AMD XP 2000+
gf 4 ti4200 128mb
40 gb hd
512 pc3200 DDR
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Display posts from previous:   
Post new topic   Reply to topic    HitmanHQ Forum Index -> Technical Support All times are GMT - 6 Hours
Page 1 of 1

 
Jump to:  
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum


Powered by phpBB © 2001, 2002 phpBB Group