Return to HitmanHQ
HitmanHQ Forum Index HitmanHQ
Home of the Hitman Community
 
 FAQFAQ   SearchSearch   MemberlistMemberlist   UsergroupsUsergroups   RegisterRegister 
 ProfileProfile   Log in to check your private messagesLog in to check your private messages   Log inLog in 

choppy video

 
Post new topic   Reply to topic    HitmanHQ Forum Index -> Technical Support
View previous topic :: View next topic  
Author Message
Lead Injector
Trainee


Joined: 27 Jan 2002
Posts: 890
Location: filthynuts village

PostPosted: Tue Nov 23, 2004 7:49 pm    Post subject: choppy video Reply with quote

this is something that has bugged me since day one- in al the hitman games, the sound is really bad on my computer. echoes where they shouldnt be, static that seems to emanate from certain spots on the map. and in hitman 3, the video is really choppy and the sound cuts all the time. its not for want of a good computer, so it must be some kind of compatibiliy problem. I have tried drivers etc, so I want to hear from people who have had the same problem and if they fixed it.
_________________
"My power is discombobulatingly devastating. I could feel his muscle tissues collapse under my force. It's ludicrous these mortals even attempt to enter my realm."

-Mike Tyson
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail AIM Address
Know Your Friend
Cleaner


Joined: 17 Jul 2001
Posts: 2020
Location: Annapolis, MD

PostPosted: Tue Nov 23, 2004 8:15 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Could be your power supply. How much wattage have you got?
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message AIM Address
Lead Injector
Trainee


Joined: 27 Jan 2002
Posts: 890
Location: filthynuts village

PostPosted: Tue Nov 23, 2004 9:06 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

yeah my power supply is pretty poor... I didnt think that would affect it in that way though? it doesnt do that to any of my other games.
_________________
"My power is discombobulatingly devastating. I could feel his muscle tissues collapse under my force. It's ludicrous these mortals even attempt to enter my realm."

-Mike Tyson
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail AIM Address
Dragon 888
Informant


Joined: 05 Dec 2004
Posts: 15
Location: Canadeh

PostPosted: Sun Dec 05, 2004 3:33 pm    Post subject: Same Reply with quote

Yeah, I got major problems like that with Codename 47 on my comp, but I haven't had any problems what so ever on the PS2 with Hitman Contracts... It may just be that Hitman runs better on the platforms rather than computers. Hitman SA gave me shit too on my computer. I think he's just picky.
_________________
One should never forbid what one does not have the power to prevent - Napolean
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail MSN Messenger
Ampersand
Cleaner


Joined: 12 Nov 2004
Posts: 1456
Location: Conjunction junction, what's your function.

PostPosted: Thu Dec 30, 2004 10:54 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Did anyone else try to jump into the river on the jungle mission?
_________________
~still in limbo~
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Franz
Hitman


Joined: 19 Feb 2002
Posts: 6041
Location: pm plz

PostPosted: Thu Dec 30, 2004 11:00 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

yes.
_________________
Also calling the shots daily
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail
Nexus
Moderator


Joined: 30 Jul 2001
Posts: 12993
Location: in your forum, banning your dudes

PostPosted: Thu Dec 30, 2004 11:51 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Thanks to the marvels of IP_Debug, i even tried to teleport to the chopper.
_________________
Disco, Disco Cat
Dancing on a tin roof
Disco dancing's where it's at


Last edited by Nexus on Sat Jan 15, 2005 6:32 pm; edited 1 time in total
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail Visit poster's website AIM Address Yahoo Messenger MSN Messenger
Encore
Trainee


Joined: 13 Nov 2004
Posts: 294
Location: NYC

PostPosted: Sat Jan 15, 2005 6:17 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

i should try to teleport to the chopper in H!, mabe it takes me to the Twilight Zone
_________________
"I feel that if you die, you've lost an important part of your life." - Pamela Anderson
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Tri-Edge
Informant


Joined: 29 Jun 2006
Posts: 72

PostPosted: Sat Jul 01, 2006 5:11 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Wretch
Hitman


Joined: 03 Apr 2002
Posts: 5686
Location: :noitacoL

PostPosted: Tue Jul 11, 2006 4:04 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Curious problem Tri-Edge, have you tried updating your video drivers?
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail Visit poster's website
Hob
Trainee


Joined: 12 Nov 2004
Posts: 532
Location: At sea

PostPosted: Tue Jul 11, 2006 7:42 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Laughing
_________________
HOP, HOP, HOP! FROM THE BOTTOM TO THE TOP.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message MSN Messenger
White Baldie
Informant


Joined: 02 Jul 2007
Posts: 11
Location: Usa

PostPosted: Fri Jul 06, 2007 4:34 pm    Post subject: Drivers compatiblity Reply with quote

Probably your video card or sound card are not compatible with da game,if ya have 2 video cards like me,1 on board and the other AGP or PCI try change it to see if the problem disapear.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message AIM Address Yahoo Messenger MSN Messenger
Display posts from previous:   
Post new topic   Reply to topic    HitmanHQ Forum Index -> Technical Support All times are GMT - 6 Hours
Page 1 of 1

 
Jump to:  
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum


Powered by phpBB © 2001, 2002 phpBB Group